FinPro Conference 2016 – Sharing Solutions

October 25, 2016FinPro Conference 2016 - Sharing Solutions

The 2016 FinPro Conference was held last week at Mantra Lorne.

Record numbers attended:

  1. 196 Delegates, representing 70 Victorian Councils plus NSW and Queensland Local Government
  2. 56 Sponsor Representatives from 18 Sponsors
  3. 20 Speakers

Very positive feedback has been received from those who attended.

The Program was filled and the mood was positive.  FinPro-2016-Conference-Program

A list of the speakers and copies of their presentations is as follows:

Opening Key Note Address:  Dr Kathy Alexander  finpro-conference-2016-dr-kathy-alexander

Economic Outlook:  Juliana Roadley, CommSec  finpro-conference-2016-juliana-roadley   current-inflation-data-reference-commsec-november-2016

Council Elections – Finance Principles for your New Councillors – Mark Davies,  finpro-conference-2016_mark-davies

Saving Costs  – A new CEO’s Perspecive – Carl Cowie, Mornington Peninsula Shire Council – finpro-conference-2016-carl-cowie

Rate Capping – Progression and Learnings – Andrew Chow, ESC  finpro-conference-2016-andrew-chow

Figuring Out People – Sue Anderson, Good2gr8   finpro-conference-2016-sue-anderson

Update from LGV – Mark Grant, LGV  finpro-conference-2016-mark-grant

PCIDSS – The Glen Eira Experience – Peter Swabey, Glen Eira City Council   finpro-conference-2016-peter-swabey

Purchasing cards – a practical example – Stephen Bigarelli, Ballarat City Council – finpro-conference-2016-stephen-bigarelli

Communications and Community Engagement – Deliberative Consultation – Max Hardy, Hardy Consulting   finpro-conference-2016-max-hardy

Shared Services and Shared Facilities – The Whittlesea / Moreland / Darebin Pound Experience – Nick Mazzarella, Whittlesea City Council finpro-conference-2016-nick-mazzarella

Shared Facilities – Kate McCaughey, Moonee Valley City Council (presentation coming)

Future Financial Sustainability Towards 2040 and Beyond – Binda Gokhale, Wyndham City Council (presentation coming)

Thinking Differently for Future Financial Sustainability – Dave Barry, Alpine Shire Council – http://prezi.com/dfze66nlqb9d/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share

Information and Communications Technology Initiatives – Northern Grampians Shire – Vaughan Williams, Northern Grampians Shire https:/goo.gl/63vjmV

Planning for NDIS and Aged Care Reforms – Simon Rose, Monash City Council (presentation coming)

Cyber Security – Brett Winterford, CBA  brett-winterford-cyber-security

VAGO Update – Andrew Greaves and Tim Loughnan, VAGO  finpro-conference-2016-tim-loughnan-and-andrew-greaves

Dr Karl Kruszelnicki (no presentation available)