About Us

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is the peak body servicing Local Government Finance Professionals in Victoria.

An Incorporated Association, FinPro has over 450 members representing all Victorian Local Government Councils, 5 regional library corporations and over twenty other organisations. It is affiliated with CPA Australia and has representation on the Public Sector Committee of CPA Australia.

The Executive have determined the following FinPro Vision Mission and Values 2018

Executives of FinPro for 2018/19

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is managed to an elected Executive of up to 15 members plus the President. The Executive were elected at the FinPro AGM on Friday 30 November 2018 and hold the position for a period of 12 months. Their role is to oversee the running of FinPro, setting direction, policy and ensuring the Charter of FinPro is achieved.

The Executive of FinPro for 2018/19 are:

Danny Wain – Monash City Council                                               danny.wain@monash.vic.gov.au

Bradley Thomas – Mount Alexander Shire                                   b.thomas@mountalexander.vic.gov.au

Amy Montalti – Whittlesea City Council                                       amy.montalti@whittlesea.vic.gov.au

Kim Jaensch – Frankston City Council                                          kim.jaensch@frankston.vic.gov.au

Charles Nganga – Casey City Council                                             cnganga@casey.vic.gov.au

John Brockway – Surf Coast Shire Council                                   jbrockway@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Belinda Johnson – Southern Grampians Shire                            BJohnson@sthgrampians.vic.gov.au

Marc Giglio – Banyule City Council                                                Marc.giglio@banyule.vic.gov.au

Tony Rocca – Maroondah City Council                                          tony.rocca@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Binda Gokhale – Wyndham City Council                                      binda.gokhale@wyndham.vic.gov.au

Sandeep Bordia – Melbourne City Council

Helen De La Plaza – Cardinia Shire Council

Isabelle Cancino – Bayside City Council

Kristy Stephens – Bass Coast Shire

Mark Montague – Yarra City Council

Elections for roles of President, Vice-President and Committee members will be held at the first meeting of the Executive on Friday 14 December 2018.

The administration of FinPro is managed by the organisations Executive Officer – Gabrielle Gordon from the offices of FinPro which are located in Mornington, Victoria.