About Us

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is the peak body servicing Local Government Finance Professionals in Victoria.

An Incorporated Association, FinPro has over 550 members representing all Victorian Local Government Councils, 5 regional library corporations and over twenty other organisations. It is affiliated with CPA Australia and has representation on the Public Sector Committee of CPA Australia.

The Executive have determined the following Vision, Mission and Values for the organisation:  FinPro Vision Mission and Values 2020

Executives of FinPro for 2019/20

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is managed to an elected Executive of up to 15 members plus the President. The Executive were elected at the FinPro AGM on Friday 6 December  2019 and hold the position for a period of 12 months. Their role is to oversee the running of FinPro, setting direction, policy and ensuring the Vision of FinPro is achieved.

Bradley Thomas President Hepburn Shire Council bthomas@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Tony Rocca Vice President – Technical Committee Maroondah City Council tony.rocca@maroondah.vic.gov.au
Binda Gokhale Vice President – PD C’tee Wyndham City Council binda.gokhale@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Belinda Johnson PD Committee Southern Grampians Shire bjohnson@sthgrampians.vic.gov.au
Kim Jaensch Leadership Program Frankston City Council Kim.Jaensch@frankston.vic.gov.au
John Brockway PD Committee and Mentoring Program Surf Coast Shire Council jbrockway@surfcoast.vic.gov.au
Liz Rowland Technical Committee Moreland City Council lrowland@moreland.vic.gov.au
Charles Nganga PD Committee City of Casey cnganga@casey.vic.gov.au
Nathan Morsillo Technical Committee Greater Bendigo City Council n.morsillo@bendigo.vic.gov.au
Vishantri Perera Technical Committee Yarra Ranges Shire Council v.perera@yarraranges.vic.gov.au
Kristy Stephens Tech Committee Bass Coast Shire Council Kristy.stephens@bassocast.vic.gov.au
Mark Montague Tech Committee Yarra City Council makr.montague@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Danny Wain Tech Committee Monash City Council dannyw@monash.vic.gov.au
Gabrielle Gordon Executive Officer FinPro gabrielle@finpro.org.au

The administration of FinPro is managed by the organisations Executive Officer – Gabrielle Gordon from the offices of FinPro which are located in Mornington, Victoria.