About Us

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is the peak body servicing Local Government Finance Professionals in Victoria.

An Incorporated Association, FinPro has over 450 members representing all Victorian Local Government Councils, 5 regional library corporations and over twenty other organisations. It is affiliated with CPA Australia and has representation on the Public Sector Committee of CPA Australia.

Executives of FinPro for 2017/18

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is managed to an elected Executive of up to 15 members plus the President. The Executive were elected at the FinPro AGM on Friday 1 December 2017 and hold the position for a period of 12 months. Their role is to oversee the running of FinPro, setting direction, policy and ensuring the Charter of FinPro is achieved.

The present Executive of FinPro for 2017/18 are:

Ange Marshall – Yarra City Council                                               ange.marshall@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Shane Marr – Brimbank City Council                                            shanema@brimbank.vic.gov.au

Amy Montalti – Whittlesea City Council                                       amy.montalti@whittlesea.vic.gov.au

Kim Jaensch – Frankston City Council                                          kim.jaensch@frankston.vic.gov.au

Charles Nganga – Casey City Council                                             cnganga@casey.vic.gov.au

John Brockway – Surf Coast Shire Council                                   jbrockway@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Belinda Johnson – Southern Grampians Shire Council             BJohnson@sthgrampians.vic.gov.au

Marc Giglio – Whitehorse City Council                                          Marc.giglio@whitehorse.vic.gov.au

Danny Wain – Monash City Council                                               Dannyw@monash.vic.gov.au

Tony Rocca – Maroondah City Council                                          tony.rocca@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Brett Exelby – Bass Coast Shire Council                                        brett.exelby@basscoast.vic.gov.au

Bradley Thomas – Mount Alexander Shire Council                    b.thomas@mountalexander.vic.gov.au

Binda Gokhale – Wyndham City Council                                       binda.gokhale@wyndham.vic.gov.au

Elections for roles of President, Vice-President and Committee members will be held at the first meeting of the Executive on Friday 15 December 2017.

The administration of FinPro is managed by the organisations Executive Officer – Gabrielle Gordon from the offices of FinPro which are located in Mornington, Victoria.