About Us

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is the peak body servicing Local Government Finance Professionals in Victoria.

An Incorporated Association, FinPro has over 450 members representing all Victorian Local Government Councils, 5 regional library corporations and over twenty other organisations. It is affiliated with CPA Australia and has representation on the Public Sector Committee of CPA Australia.

Executives of FinPro for 2016/17

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is managed to an elected Executive of up to 15 members plus the President. The Executive were elected at the FinPro AGM on Friday 2 December 2016 and hold the position for a period of 12 months. Their role is to oversee the running of FinPro, setting direction, policy and ensuring the Charter of FinPro is achieved.

The present Executive of FinPro for 2016/17 are:

Ange Marshall – Yarra City Council
Email address: ange.marshall@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Vice-President and Chair of the Professional Development Committee:
Travis Harling
Email address: tharling75@gmail.com

Vice-President and Chair of the Technical Committee:
Marc Giglio – Banyule City Council
Email address: Marc.giglio@banyule.vic.gov.au

Members of the Professional Development Committee:

Travis Harling –  (Chairperson)                                                      tharling75@gmail.com

Shane Marr – Brimbank City Council                                            shanema@brimbank.vic.gov.au

Amy Montalti – Whittlesea City Council                                       amy.montalti@whittlesea.vic.gov.au

Kim Jaensch – Frankston City Council                                          kim.jaensch@frankston.vic.gov.au

Majenta Rose – Greater Shepparton City Council                       majenta.rose@shepparton.vic.gov.au

Charles Nganga – Casey City Council                                             cnganga@casey.vic.gov.au

John Brockway – Surf Coast Shire Council                                   jbrockway@surfcoast.vic.gov.au

Belinda Johnson – Southern Grampians Shire Council             BJohnson@sthgrampians.vic.gov.au

Members of the Technical Committee:

Marc Giglio – Whitehorse City Council (Chairperson)               Marc.giglio@whitehorse.vic.gov.au

Danny Wain – Monash City Council                                               Dannyw@monash.vic.gov.au

Tony Rocca – Maroondah City Council                                          tony.rocca@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Brett Exelby – Bass Coast Shire Council                                        brett.exelby@basscoast.vic.gov.au

Greg Hall – Boroondara City Council                                             greg.hall@boroondara.vic.gov.au

Bradley Thomas – Mount Alexander Shire Council                    b.thomas@mountalexander.vic.gov.au

The administration of FinPro is managed by the organisations Executive Officer – Gabrielle Gordon from the offices of FinPro which are located in Mornington, Victoria.