About Us

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is the peak body servicing Local Government Finance Professionals in Victoria.

An Incorporated Association, FinPro has over 450 members representing all Victorian Local Government Councils, 5 regional library corporations and over twenty other organisations. It is affiliated with CPA Australia and has representation on the Public Sector Committee of CPA Australia.

The Executive have determined the following FinPro Vision Mission and Values 2018

Executives of FinPro for 2018/19

Local Government Finance Professionals (FinPro) is managed to an elected Executive of up to 15 members plus the President. The Executive were elected at the FinPro AGM on Friday 30 November 2018 and hold the position for a period of 12 months. Their role is to oversee the running of FinPro, setting direction, policy and ensuring the Charter of FinPro is achieved.

Bradley Thomas President Hepburn Shire Council bthomas@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Danny Wain Vice President – Technical Committee Monash City Council dannyw@monash.vic.gov.au
Binda Gokhale Joint Vice President – PD C’tee Wyndham City Council binda.gokhale@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Belinda Johnson Joint Vice-President – PD C’tee Southern Grampians Shire bjohnson@sthgrampians.vic.gov.au
Kim Jaensch Leadership Program Frankston City Council Kim.Jaensch@frankston.vic.gov.au
John Brockway Mentoring Program Surf Coast Shire Council jbrockway@surfcoast.vic.gov.au
Amy Montalti PD Committee Whittlesea City Council Amy.montalti@whittlesea.vic.gov.au
Charles Nganga PD Committee City of Casey cnganga@casey.vic.gov.au
Helen De La Plaza PD Committee Cardinia Shire Council h.delaplaza@cardinia.vic.gov.au
Marc Giglio PD Committee Banyule City Council Marc.giglio@banyule.vic.gov.au
Kristy Stephens Tech Committee Bass Coast Shire Council Kristy.stephens@bassocast.vic.gov.au
Mark Montague Tech Committee Yarra City Council Mark.montague@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Sandeep Bordia Tech Committee Melbourne City Council Sandeep.bordia@melbourne.vic.gov.au
Tony Rocca Tech Committee Maroondah City Council Tony.rocca@maroondah.vic.gov.au

The Executive of FinPro for 2018/19 are:Elections for roles of President, Vice-President and Committee members were held at the first meeting of the Executive on Friday 14 December 2018.

The administration of FinPro is managed by the organisations Executive Officer – Gabrielle Gordon from the offices of FinPro which are located in Mornington, Victoria.