2023 FinPro Leadership Program – Announcement

May 5, 2023

We congratulate everyone who applied for this year’s Leadership Program.  Putting forward your name and intention to strive for such professional and personal development is a very brave move, and everyone is to be congratulated on this.

Having received a record 25 applications this year, our Assessment Panel had to make a difficult decision and select 12 from the group.  All applications were assessed according to a rigorous checklist and we are pleased to announce the following FinPro members as our participants for this year’s program which commences on Sunday 7 May 2023:

  • Faith Denhere, Management Accountant at Brimbank City Council
  • Tegan Finch, Financial Accountant at Melton City Council
  • Sonia Giofches, Coordinator Financial Accounting at Colac Otway Shire
  • Dylan Howard, Manager Finance at Towong Shire
  • Joseph Kay, Finance Business Partner at Bass Coast Shire
  • Abbas Mahr, CFO at West Wimmera Shire
  • Beau Mittner, Manager Finance at Moira Shire,
  • Leah Mullins, Coordinator Management Accounting & Analysis at Greater Bendigo SC
  • Megan Prentice, Financial Accounting Officer at Latrobe Shire
  • Zechariah Soon, Senior Corporate Finance Analyst at Melbourne City Council
  • John Wacheke, Asset Accountant at Campaspe Shire and
  • Katrina Wilson, Finance Manager at Stonnington City Council

Wondering what the residential program looks like – Read the program details here